Home » Politics » Biju Janata Dal declared the second list of candidates for the Assembly elections

Biju Janata Dal declared the second list of candidates for the Assembly elections

Bhubaneswar:23/3/19 Biju Janata Dal (BJD) president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Sunday declared the second list of candidates for the Assembly elections in Odisha.

The party will field Kishore Kumar Mohanty from Brajaraj Nagar in Bargarh while Arkesh Narayan Singh Deo will contest from Bolangir Assembly Constituency and Pradeep Behera from Loisinga constituency.

bjd list

In Sambalpur district, the ruling party has picked Raseswari Panigrahi for Sambalpur assembly constituency while Rohit Pujari has been fielded from Rairakhol assembly constituency.

Similarly, the party has named Pitam Padhi for Pottangi Assembly Constituency in Koraput district while Pradip Kumar Dishari will contest from Lanjigarh in Kalahandi.

In Nabarangpur district, Prakash Chandra Majhi is BJD’s candidate from Jharigam Assembly Constituency while Mukunda Sodi will contest from Malkangiri assembly constituency.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM) will stake claim to form the government in Mizoram

Aizawl: 4/12 Zoram People’s Movement (ZPM) has said it will stake claim to form the government in Mizoram after holding a consultative meeting of newly elected MLAs and senior party ...