Home » Politics » Duryodhan Majhi, a five-time MLA of Khariar in Nuapada resigned from the BJP

Duryodhan Majhi, a five-time MLA of Khariar in Nuapada resigned from the BJP

Bhubaneswar: 23/3/19: Managing disgruntled leaders appears to be a big headache for State unit of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) as one of its senior leader and sitting MLA has quit the party today after being denied ticket.

Duryodhan Majhi, a five-time MLA of Khariar in Nuapada district and former Minister, resigned from the party alleging neglect by top leadership of the Saffron party ahead of the election.

This comes a day after BJP announced Rita Rani Bagarti as party candidate from Khariar Assembly seat replacing the sitting MLA Majhi.

“Very much sorry to intimate you that I am resigning from membership of (BJP), Odisha as I have approached the leaders and high dignitaries of Odisha State Bharatiya Janata Party office Bhubaneswar to allot a symbol Bharatiya Janata Party to me to contest in coming Odisha Legislative Assembly Election from Khariar general assembly constituency but nobody listen to my request,” Majhi said in his resignation letter addressed to State BJP President Basant Panda.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also

Akshaya Chandra Ray Memorial Award for 2021

Bhubaneswar:5/12/21:Pratibha Ray Foundation Trust & Adya Prakashani have announced the Second Akshaya Chandra Ray Memorial award in the category of Novel(Odia) for 2021. The award, instituted in 2020 and reflecting ...