Home » State News » BJP has released the second list of candidates for 5 Lok Sabha and 22 Assembly seats

BJP has released the second list of candidates for 5 Lok Sabha and 22 Assembly seats

Bhubaneswar:23/3/19: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released the second list of candidates for 5 Lok Sabha and 22 Assembly seats for upcoming elections in Odisha.

The Lok Sabha candidates are:

  1. Dr. Sambit Patra- Puri
  2. Basanta Panda- Kalahandi
  3. Suresh Pujari- Bargarh
  4. Nitesh Ganga Deb- Sambalpur
  5. Jayaram Pangi- Koraput

For the Assembly polls, the 22 candidates are:

  1. Irasis Acharya- Bhatli
  2. Subash Panigrahi- Deogarh
  3. Raghunath Jagdala- Birmaharajpur
  4. Ashok Pujari- Sonepur
  5. Ananta Das- Bolangir
  6. Homsingh Majhi- Nuapada
  7. Parshuram Majhi- Jharigram
  8. Padman Nayak- Dabugam
  9. Pradeep Nayak- Bhawanipatna
  10. Purna Chandra Nayak- Daspalla
  11. Ranjan Polai- Kabisuryanagar
  12. Prasant Kar- Chhatrapur
  13. Debraj Mohanty- Aska
  14. Nilamani Bisoi- Surada
  15. Kanhu Pati- Berhampur
  16. Pinky Pradhan- Digapahandi
  17. Prashant Mallik- Mohana
  18. Shisir Gomang- Gunpur
  19. Basanta Ulaka- Rayagada
  20. Goutam Samantray- Jeypore
  21. Tripura Garda- Koraput
  22. Padu Majhi- Chitrakonda

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Check Also

Akshaya Chandra Ray Memorial Award for 2021

Bhubaneswar:5/12/21:Pratibha Ray Foundation Trust & Adya Prakashani have announced the Second Akshaya Chandra Ray Memorial award in the category of Novel(Odia) for 2021. The award, instituted in 2020 and reflecting ...