Home » Literature » Hindi Hasya Kavi Sammelan organised at NALCO

Hindi Hasya Kavi Sammelan organised at NALCO

Bhubaneswar, 12.03.2019: National Aluminium Company Limited (NALCO) organised a Hindi Hasya Kavi Sammelan by inviting 5 eminent poets of national repute.

Dr.Tapan Kumar Chand, CMD, NALCO inaugurated the event by reciting few lines of his poetry.

Hasya Kavi Chakachoundh Gyanpuri, Varanasi, Laughter King Sabrasa Mursani, Sringar Malika Poonam Srivastava, Heroic poet Bhushan Tyagi and Nationalistic Poet Salim Shiwalwi delighted the audience with their heart touching humorous poems.

Eminent persons of Bhubaneswar, officials of PSUs and Hindi lovers of city along with employees of Nalco and their family members enjoyed the event to the hilt. Anchoring of event was done by Hindi HOD of Kamala Nehru Women’s College Mrs. V. Ramalaxmi.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Schedule for Bye-election in Assembly Constituencies of Maharashtra, Bihar, Haryana, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh and Odisha

Newdelhi:4/10/22:The Commission has decided to hold the bye-election to fill vacancies in the following Assembly Constituencies of Maharashtra, Bihar, Haryana, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh and Odisha: – Sl. No. Name of ...