Home » District Diary » Naveen Patnaik hailed MissionShakti as a landmark initiative for empowering women

Naveen Patnaik hailed MissionShakti as a landmark initiative for empowering women

Balangir:6/3/19:At the MissionShakti Conclave in Balangir, Chief Minister Shri Naveen Patnaik hailed MissionShakti as a landmark initiative for empowering women through financial independence. Lives of 70 lakh women have been transformed through 7 lakh SHGs since its inception in 2001. WomenEmpowerment

He announced grant of ₹1 crore for #MissionShakti Bhawan, aimed at strengthening the movement in the district. Under the program, loans up to ₹3 lakh provided interest free, #MissionShakti complexes for every GP and various assistance being provided to SHGs.

About Ashok Palit

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also


Exit poll survey indicated that in 21 Loksabha seat in Odisha it will be a close fight between BJP and BJD

New Delhi:19/5/19: The exit poll survey conducted by several survey organisations and TV channels indicated that NDA would again come to power in an easy manner this time. The exit poll ...