Home » Odia Cinema » 29th Odisha State Film Awards & 6th State Level Tele-Awards concludes with bang

29th Odisha State Film Awards & 6th State Level Tele-Awards concludes with bang

Bhubaneswar:3/3/19: Ravi Shankar Patnaik bagged the prestigious ‘Jayadev Puraskar’, during the 29th State Film Awards, for his life time contribution to Odia film industry in editing.

‘Hello Arsi’ received the best film award with Late Sambit Mohanty and Parthasarathi Ray receiving the best director and the best actor award for the same movie. Producer of the National-award winning Odia film, Ajay Routray was also awarded on the occasion.

Sunmeera Nagesh received the award in best actress category for the film ‘Laila O Laila’. Jitendranath Mohapatra received the award for best story for the movie ‘Drustant’ Baidyanath Das bagged the best music director award for the movie ‘Laila o Laila’.


Satyajit Pradhan and Asima Panda received the best playback singer award for male and female categories respectively. Pradhan recieved the award for ‘Sapana Ra Pathe Pathe’ and Panda received the award for the movie ‘Mun Khanti Odia Jhia’.

‘Tu Mo love Story’ won awards in three categories. Debidatta Mohanty, Arun Mantri and Subash Behera received the best screenplay, best lyricist and best art director award respectively.

Best supporting actor was Manoj Pattnaik and best supporting actress was Mamuni Mishra for the movie ‘Mun Khanti Odia Jhia’. Best comedian award went to Tribhuban Panda for the movie ‘Hero No. 1’.

SK Muralidharan received the award for best choreographer for the movie ‘Just Mohabbat’. The special jury award was given to Prayumna Lenka (actor) for the film – ‘Shiva Not Out’.


The award ceremony was a two-day event which concluded on Friday when the 6th State Level Tele-Awards were given. , ‘Sanja Sakala’ bagged the Best Tele Film (Education) on the occasion. Manas Parida has penned the screenplay and also directed the tele film Sanja Sakala.

Ashok Kumar Mishra received the best producer award for the tele-serial ‘Ragada’ and Sarada Prasanna Swain received the best director award for ‘Nirupaya’.

Television serial ‘Nua Bohu’ bagged five awards at the State Level event, including the best tele serial award. Best character actor award was bagged by Somesh Mohanty for ‘Rajkanya’ and Manisha Rath received actress award for ‘Mo Jejemaa’.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Union Minister Dr Jitendra Singh asks State Governments to facilitate the Central Deputation of IAS and other All India Services officers

Newdelhi:28/9/22:Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) Science & Technology; Minister of State (Independent Charge) Earth Sciences; MoS PMO, Personnel, Public Grievances, Pensions, Atomic Energy and Space, Dr Jitendra Singh today ...