Home » Odia Cinema » First time in the Annals of Jayadev award an Editor Ravi Shankar Pattnaik selected for Jayadev award

First time in the Annals of Jayadev award an Editor Ravi Shankar Pattnaik selected for Jayadev award

Bhubaneswar:26/2/. For the first time in  the annals of Jayadev Award an film editor  Ravi  Shankar Pattnaik   has been selected for Jayadev Award.Ravi  Shankar Pattnaik  son of  Late Raghunath Pattnaik was born on 2nd  December ,1948,he is an alumni of Film and Television institute of India and did his Diploma in editing in the year 1968-1970.He was retired as  Head of the Production  from the State Institute of Educational Technology(SIET) in the year 31st December,2006.Mr .Pattnaik debuted as an Editor from the Odia film Aviman in 1977directed by Sadhu Meher  in which Uttam Mohanty had started his film career. Since  then Ravi Pattnaik has no time to look back. Several odia film has been edited by Ravi Pattnaik,among them Aarati,Mahasati sabatri,Jeeban sangram,Sankha Sindur,Danda Balunga ,Sabu Mayare Baya,Bada Bhauja,Badhu Nirupama,School Master,Pratisodh Apradh Nuhen,Kanyadan,Nala Damayanti.

Manamohan Mahapatra “s film Trisandhya,Majhee Pahacha,Andha DigantaAgani Veena .Ravi kinagai film Manani,other commercial film includes:Thili Jhia Heli Bahu,Suna Chadehi,Jahaku Rakhibe Anant,Topea Sindur Di pata Sankha,Anya sahibiNahi,Pranab Das  directed movie sesa Pratiksya,Hislatest edited film Cheeni which was begged best film award in 28th Odisha State film Awrd.

Ravi Pattnaik also edited about 15 Hindi film it includes 27 down, Duvidha,Chalate chalate,Aaap ki khatir,Shyamyla,kismet ,Suchitra,etc.Telegu film Pratyusha,Bengali film Bhagyalipi,Jeevan Sangi also edited by Mr.pattnaik.here we give the list of Jayadev awardee:

  • List of The Jayadev Awardees – Odisha State Film Awards

    1981———–> Krushna Chandra Tripathy
    1982 ———–> Nitai Palit
    1984———–> Samuel Sahu
    1985———–> Sarat Pujari
    1986———–> Govind Tej
    1987———–> Parvati Ghosh
    1988 ———–> Balakrushna Das
    1989 ———–> Bhubaneswar Misra
    1990 ———–> Priyanath Mishra
    1991———–> Hemant Das
    1992 ———–> Gloria Mohanty
    1993———–> Bymokesh Tripathy
    1994 ———–> Dukhiram Swain
    1995 ———–> Sujata Anand
    1996 ———–> Akshaya Mohanty
    1997 ———–> Jharana Das
    1998 ———–> Prashant Nanda
    1999 ———–> Uttam Mohanty
    2000 ———–>  Manimala Devi
    2001 ———–>  Manmohan Mahapatra
    2002 ———–>  Basant Nayak
    2003 ———–> Bhanumati Devi
    2004  ———–>  Prafulla Kar
    2005 ———–>  Sisir Misra
    2006 ———–>  Surendra Sahu
    2007 ———–>  Rama Chandra Pratihari
    2008 ———–> Sadhu Meher
    2009 ———–> Mahasweta Ray
    2010 ———–>  Apurba Kishore Bir
    2011 ———–>  Sriram Panda
    2012 ———–>  Raju Misra
    2013 ———–> Sarada Prasana Nayak
    2014 ———–> Bijay Mohanty
    2015 ———–> Ashok Swain
    2016 ———–>  Pranab Pattnaik





About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Three Scientists Share 2022 Nobel Chemistry Prize

Stockholm:5/10/22:The  2022 Nobel prize in chemistry has been awarded to three scientists who helped spark a revolution in chemistry by discovering a method to “click” molecules together, even inside living ...