Home » Odia Cinema » 29th Odisha state Film award Announced:Hello Arsi sweep Maxiimum Awards

29th Odisha state Film award Announced:Hello Arsi sweep Maxiimum Awards

Bhubaneswar:26/2/19:The awards that keep film fraternities across the state wait with bated breath were announced  today Hello Arsi won big at the 29th Odiosha State  Film Awards, bagging the coveted award in four categories straight. It won the Best Odia Film Award which is named as Mohan Sundar Dev Goswami Award  along with Sambit Mohanty as best director actor Parthasarathi  Roy Best actor   in the film and Best Dialogue. Unfortunately, the director and dialogue writer of the film, Sambit Mohanty, succumbed to brain stroke in last year.He had conceptualised, written the story and screenplay of the film. Such is the brilliance of the film that while announcing the awards “The film has an unusual take on industrialization and land acquisition. It’s surreal, has an abstract concept and is presented so metaphorically that while watching the film one would transcend into a different sphere. Arsi means mirror and true to its name, the film holds a mirror to society,” said Partha Sarathi Ray, the actor of the film. The film, which was shot in Rourkela, uses a lot of metaphoric depiction of how she did what she did for survival. The male lead has and his interactions with the female lead have been portrayed in the film. Renowned sound designer Subash Sahu is the sound recordist while Prasantanu Mohapatra is the cinematographer of the film. Ajay Routray, producer of the  the film, said they were expecting this honour “The way the film has been shot, it should be in the league of world-class cinema. Here is the details list of award:

Here we give details about all Awardee :

Jaya Dev Award: Ravi Shankar Pattnaik

Best Film(Mohan Sundardev Goswami Award): Hello Arsi

Best Director: Sambit Mohanty  (Hello Arsi)

Best Actor: Parthasarathi Ray(Hello Arsi)

Best Actress: Sunmeera Nagesh (laila o Laila))

Best Story: Jitendranath Mohapatra(Drusant)

Best Playback Singer [Male]: Satyajit Pradhan ((Film:Sapanara Pathe pathe:biti jaichi kete din)

Best Playback Singer [Female) Asima Panda  (Film:Mu Khanti Odia jhia Title song))

Best Music Director: Baidyanath Dash(Laila o laila)

Best Photography: Dhrubananda Panda(Siba Not out))

Best Editing: Amartya Bhatacharya (Khaniyaka))

Best lyricist: Arun Mantri(Tike Tike achina Film :To Mo love story)

Best script-Debidutt Mohanty(Film: To Mo love story))

Best Supporting Actor: Monoj Pattnaik(Khanti Odia jhia)

Best Supporting Actress :Mamuni Mishra(Khanti Odia jhia)

Best Comic Actor: Tribhuban Panda(Hero No1)

Best Child ArtisteMaguni Patra(Babulu) (Film: Sapantiea)

Special Jury Award:Pradymna Lenka

Best Art director: Subas Behera(Tu Mo Love story)

Best Educational Children Film:Drusnta:Bibhudutt Dixit & Bibhabari Rath

Best Dialouge writer:Sambit Mohanty(Film:Hello Arsi)

Best Sound recordistr:Subas sahoo(Film:Hello Arsi)

Best Costume:Arun Patra(Just Mohabote)

Best Makeup man:Manas Behera(Film:jagannath Dham)

Best choregraphy:SK murali Dharan (Just Mohabote)


About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Schedule for Bye-election in Assembly Constituencies of Maharashtra, Bihar, Haryana, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh and Odisha

Newdelhi:4/10/22:The Commission has decided to hold the bye-election to fill vacancies in the following Assembly Constituencies of Maharashtra, Bihar, Haryana, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh and Odisha: – Sl. No. Name of ...