Home » Politics » Former Congress leader Krushna Chandra Sagaria joined the Bahujan Samaj Party

Former Congress leader Krushna Chandra Sagaria joined the Bahujan Samaj Party

Bhubaneswar:3/2/19: Former Congress leader and Koraput MLA Krushna Chandra Sagaria joined the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) at a function organised at Lower PMG in Bhubaneswar today.

Sagaria, who was expelled from Congress, joined the BSP in the presence of senior party leaders.

It may be mentioned here that the Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) on January 19 expelled Sagaria from the primary membership of the party for his alleged anti-party activities.

The move came after the recommendation of the All India Congress committee for his adverse remarks on the Leader of Opposition (LoP) Narasingha Mishra.

On November 6, 2018, Sagaria also resigned as the member of the Odisha Assembly citing that he left the post for his failure to provide justice to the Kunduli minor gang-rape victim.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Tamil Adheenams handed over the ‘Sengol’-historic sceptre to Prime Minister Narendra Modi

Newdelhi:27/5/23: India’s new Parliament building is scheduled to be inaugurated on Sunday i.e. 28 May. Over the inauguration, the opposition parties have raised objections saying that the President and not ...