Home » Politics » BJP releases lists of candidates for MP, Telangana, Mizoram Assembly polls

BJP releases lists of candidates for MP, Telangana, Mizoram Assembly polls

Newdelhi:2/11/18:The BJP on Friday released first list of 177 candidates for Madhya Pradesh Assembly polls slated for November 28. Party has also released list of 28 candidates for Telangana and 24 for Mizoram elections.

As per the list released on Friday for 177 candidates, Party has denied ticket to more than 27 sitting legislators.

Two ministers have also been denied tickets. Khajuraho MP Nagendra Singh has been given assembly ticket.

Dewas MP Manohar Untwal will also fight election. Former Minister Kamal Patel given ticket from Harda. While, Maya Singh has been denied ticket from Gwalior east.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

G20 Trade & Investment Working Group Visits the Bharat Diamond Bourse, the Diamond Centre of the World

The Indian diamond industry hosted the Delegates of the G20 Trade & Investment Working Group (TIWG) at the Bharat Diamond Bourse (BDB) today. The Bharat Diamond Bourse, is the largest ...