Home » Literature » Odia poet Jayadratha Suna received the Yuva Puraskar for 2018

Odia poet Jayadratha Suna received the Yuva Puraskar for 2018

Manipur:26/10/18: Odia poet Jayadratha Suna received the Yuva Puraskar for 2018 on Friday. The event was organised by Kendra Sahitya Akademi at the Tribal Research Institute Conference Hall in Imphal, Manipur.
Jayadratha is a native of Kalahandi. He received this award for his debut poetry collection Sosha (The Thirst), which was published in 2017.
The award comprises a casket containing an engraved copper-plaque and a cheque of Rs 50,000.
As many as 22 young authors of India received the award at the event. Noted English author, Esther David was present at the award giving ceremony as the chief guest.
All the awardees will share their experiences in writing on Saturday.
Earlier, Gayatribala Panda (2011), Srushthishree Naik (2012), Kshetrabasi Naik (2013), Narendra Kumar Bhoi (2014), Sujit Kumar Panda (2015), Jnanee Debashis Mishra (2016) and Suryasnata Tripathy (2017) from Odisha have received this award.

About Ashok Palit

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also

tu mo sankha tu mo sindur

“Tume Mo Sankha Tume Mo Sindura” odia Movie Mahurat commenced

Bhubaneswar:19/4/19: Mahurat of  Upcoming odia movie “TUME MO SANKHA TUME MO SINDURA”  by Director Ranjit Barik was held recently in  city temple.Tume Mo Sakha Tume Mo Sindura Odia Film is a ...