Home » State News » Odisha government appointed eight fresh IAS officers

Odisha government appointed eight fresh IAS officers

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha government on Tuesday appointed eight fresh IAS officers of the 2015 and 2016 batch after completion of their All India Service Training.

According to a General Administration notification of the four IAS officers of the 2015 batch, Aboli Sunil Naravane has been posted as the sub-collector of Mayurbhanj with additional charge of Project Director (PD), District Rural Development Agency (DRDA), Mayurbhanj. Besides, Abdul Akhtar has been posted as PD, DRDA, Koraput while Krishnan KP and Amrit Ruturaj have been posted as sub-collector, Patnagarh (Balangir) and PD, DRDA, Rayagada respectively.

Among the four other IAS officers of the 2016 batch, Dibyajyoti Parida, Vishal Singh, B. S. Baliram and Shinde Dattatraya Bhausaheb have been posted as sub-collectors of Baripada (Mayurbhanj), Nilagiri (Balasore), Gunupur (Rayagada) and Baliguda (Kandhamal) respectively, the notification added.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Tamil Adheenams handed over the ‘Sengol’-historic sceptre to Prime Minister Narendra Modi

Newdelhi:27/5/23: India’s new Parliament building is scheduled to be inaugurated on Sunday i.e. 28 May. Over the inauguration, the opposition parties have raised objections saying that the President and not ...