Home » Politics » Former Mayurbhanj MP Laxman Tudu joined the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha

Former Mayurbhanj MP Laxman Tudu joined the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha

Bhubaneswar:7/10/18: A day after resigning from Biju Janata Dal (BJD), former Mayurbhanj MP Laxman Tudu joined the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) on Sunday.

This was announced during the JMM’s Central Committee meeting held at Ranchi this afternoon. Once the tribal face of BJD in Mayurbhanj, he joined the JMM in the presence of president Shibu Soren, leader of opposition in Jharkhand assembly Hemant Soren and other senior leaders.

On Saturday, resigned had informed about his resignation in a letter to the BJD president and Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik without mentioning the reason.

It may be mentioned that Tudu was denied a party ticket in the last Lok Sabha elections in 2014 as the party leadership preferred the sitting MLA Ramchandra Hansda.

Tudu had won the Lok Sabha polls from Mayurbhanj in 2009 on a BJD ticket.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Shri N Chandrababu Naidu on taking oath as Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh

Andhra Pradesh:12/6/24:  The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi has congratulated Shri N Chandrababu Naidu on taking oath as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh. The Prime Minister posted on X: ...