Home » Literature » Noted Odia poet Satrughna Pandav will receive the prestigious Sarala Puraskar

Noted Odia poet Satrughna Pandav will receive the prestigious Sarala Puraskar

Bhubaneswar8/9/18: Noted Odia poet Satrughna Pandav will receive the prestigious Sarala Puraskar for his poetry work ‘Misra Dhrupad.’ The 39th edition of Sarala Puraskar – instituted by eminent Odia industrialist Late Dr. Bansidhar Panda and Late Ila Panda in the year 1979 and continuously awarded by Indian Metals Public Charitable Trust (IMPaCT) – will be presented to Pandav on October 26.

Pandav will receive a cash award of Rs 5 lakh along with a citation, a release from IMPaCT, the charitable wing of leading ferro alloys producer IMFA Group, said.

Moreover, Pandeet Umesh Chadra Kar will be awarded with the ‘Ila Panda Sangeet Samman’ and Binod Moharana will receive ‘Ila Panda Chitrakala Samman’ for their contribution to the fields of music and art.
They will receive a cash award of Rs 1.50 lakh each along with citations.

Eminent novelist Govind Mishra will be the Chief Guest at the Sarala Puraskar function which will be held in Bhubaneswar on October 26.

Year   Sarala Award Recipients
2015 – Mr Manoj Kumar Panda
2014 – Mr Prafulla Das
2013 – Mr Achyutananda Pati
2012 – Dr Hrushikesh Panda
2011 – Mr Harihar Mishra
2010 – Smt Binapani Mohanty
2009 – Dr Prasanna Kumar Mishra
2008 – Mr Haraprasad Das
2007 – Dr Dasarathi Das
2006 – Smt Annapurna Maharana
2005 – Mr Hrudananda Ray
2004 – Mr Satakadi Hota
2003 – Mr Jagdish Mohanty
2002 – Mr Uttam Kumar Pradhan & Mr Srinivas Udgata
2001 – Mr Tarun Kanti Mishra
2000 – Mr Gopal Chottray
1999 – Dr Bibhuti Bhusan Pattnaik
1998 – Dr Jagannath Prasad Dash
1997 – Mr Manmohan Choudhury
1996 – Padamshree Late Dr S N Rajguru
1995 – Mr Rajendra Kishore Panda
1994 – Prof Bhubaneswar Behera
1993 – Dr Nrushinga Charan Panda
1992 – Dr (Mrs) Prativa Satpathy
1991 – Mr Rama Chandra Behera & Late (Mr) Rabi Pattnaik
1990 – Mr Monoranjan Das & Mrs Prativa Roy
1989 – Mr Chittaranja Das
1988 – Mr Sarat Kumar Mohanty
1987 – Mr Santanu Kumar Acharya
1986 – Mr Kishore Charan Das
1985 – Dr Sitakanta Mohapatra
1984 – Mr Ramakanta Rath
1983 – Mr Mohapatra Neelamani Sahu
1982 – Mr Chandrasekhar Rath
1981 – Mr Manoj Das
1980 – Mr Surendra Mohanty


About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Monsoon session of the Odisha Legislative Assembly ran smoothly

Bhubaneswar:2/7/22: The monsoon session of the Odisha Legislative Assembly ran smoothly on Saturday with members participating in Question Hour discussions and concerned Ministers giving replies to additional questions asked by ...