Home » State News » AICC president Rahul Gandhi formed the new team of Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee

AICC president Rahul Gandhi formed the new team of Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee

Bhubaneswar:16/8/18; The All India Congress Committee (AICC) president Rahul Gandhi on Wednesday formed the new team of Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee (OPCC) to assist incumbent president Niranjan Patnaik.

While senior journalist Satya Prakash Nayak, who recently joined Congress, has been appointed as chairperson of Media and Communication Department, senior Congress leader and former Odisha Assembly Speaker Kishore Chandra Patel has been appointed as the new cashier of the Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee.

In the new list, the AICC has appointed 14 vice-presidents— senior Congress leaders, Anant Prasad Sethi, Arya Kumar Gyanendra, Bijaylaxmi Sahoo, Sadan Nayak, Santosh Singh Saluja, Radhakant Digal, Ganeswar Behera, Debashis Patnaik, Amarnath Pradhan, Kailash Acharya, Sibanand Ray, Subendu Mohanty, Nakul Nayak and Sushmita Behera.

Besides, the AICC has appointed 24 general secretaries—Sanjib Giri, Janaki Ballav Patnaik, Biswajit Dash, Bishu Charan Barik, Biswabhusan Das, Alok Mishra, Raj Kishore Sarangi, Raj Kishore Das, Himashu Sekhar Das, Uma Ballav Rath, Giribala Behera, Binod Patra, Saroj Patra, Ajit Das, Akbar Ali, Himanshu Sekhar Lima, Kuni Mallik, Laxman Kumar Meher, Dasarathi Gomango, Adhiraj Panigrahi, Appala Swami Kadraka, Bidyadhar Dehury, Kumudini Kirsani and Sangram Keshari Jena.The Executive Committee members are Niranjan Patnaik, Kishore Chandra Patel, Narasingha Mishra, Chiranjib Biswal, Naba Kishore Das, Pradeep Majhi, Rabi Kumar Sethi, Ram Padhi, Gajapati Rao, Tarun Majhi, Naren Pallai, Chaturbhuj Nayak, Bata Krushna Tripathy, Narendra Mishra, Ras Bihari Behera, Baghabat Prasad Mohanty, Nrusingha Rath, Manoj Kumar Mohapatra, Harihar Karan, Prakash Chandra Debata, Nagarjun Pradhan, Chintamani Dhyansamantray, Matlub Ali, R.K. Nayak, Ajanti Pradhan, Gobardhan Das and Jagannath Rout.

This apart, 13 senior Congress leaders to be nominated as special invitees are —former PCC presidents Prasad Harichandan, Hemananda Biswal, Kanhu Charan Lenka, Sarat Patnaik, K.P. Singhdeo and Jaydev Jena, ex-central ministers Srikant Jena and Bhakta Charan Das, CWC member Ramachandra Khuntia, AICC secretary Biswaranjan Mohanty, MP Ranjib Biswal, ex-CWC member Sushila Tiriya, AICC ST Department vice-chairman Shyam Sundar Hansdah and all elected MLAs, frontal organization heads (Mahila Congress, Seva Dal, Youth Congress, NSUI, INTUC.

Moreover, the AICC has placed seven members in Disciplinary Committee, in which the chairpersons are Hemananda Biswal, Anant Prasad Sethi (convener), and members are Bhagabat Prasad Mohanty, Pradeep Kumar Rath, Rabindra Nath Mohanty, Niranjan Panigrahi and Sabitri Chaudhary.

About Ashok Palit

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also


Government has suspended the LoC trade in Jammu and Kashmir

Newdelhi:19/4/19:The government has suspended the LoC trade in Jammu and Kashmir from Friday, April 19. The Home Ministry has issued an order in this regard. The decision was taken as ...