Home » State News » Congress appoints new District committee Presidents in Odisha

Congress appoints new District committee Presidents in Odisha

Bhubaneswar:9/6/18; New Odisha Pradesh Congress Committee team as well as the Odisha Congress MLAs on Saturday pre-noon hours, All India Congress Committee (AICC) President Rahul Gandhi has revamped all the District Congress Committees (DCCs) in Odisha.

As per the press release issued by AICC General Secretary Ashok Gehlot on Saturday evening, new faces have been appointed as President/Working President of the DCCs for the state of Odishaas follows:

  1. Bargarh DCC – Satyabhushan Sahu (President) and two working presidents
  2. Deogarh DCC – Umakanta Sahu (President)
  3. Angul DCC – Biplab Jena (President) and two working presidents
  4. Dhenkanal DCC – Suresh Panigrahi (President) and two working presidents
  5. Bolangir DCC – Dilip Kumar Behera (President) and one working president
  6. Subarnapur DCC – Sankar Das (President) and two working presidents
  7. Mayurbhanj DCC – Hemant Das (President) and four working presidents
  8. Sundargarh DCC – Benumadhab Tripathy (President) and three working presidents
  9. Rourkela DCC – Rabi Ray (President) and one working president
  10. Sambalpur DCC – Aswini Kumar Guru (President) and one working president
  11. Keonjhar DCC – Mohan Kumar Parida (President) and three working presidents
  12. Nayagarh DCC – Ranjit Das (President) and three working presidents
  13. Puri DCC – Satyabrata Patra (President) and two working presidents
  14. Balasore DCC – Sarat Raj (President) and three working presidents
  15. Jajpur DCC – Manoj Rout (President) and two working presidents
  16. Bhadrak DCC – Ashok Das (President) and one working president
  17. Kendrapada DCC – Chinmay Prasad Behura (President) and three working presidents
  18. Jharsuguda DCC – Girish Ranjan Panda (President) and one working president
  19. Khordha DCC – Suresh Kumar Routray (President) and three working presidents
  20. Bhubaneswar DCC – Manas Choudhury (President) and one working president
  21. Cuttack City DCC – Mohammed Moquim (President)
  22. Cuttack DCC – Gurupada Nanda (President) and two working presidents
  23. Malkangiri DCC – Gobind Chandra Patra (President) and one working president
  24. Nabarangpur DCC – Manoranjan Tripathi (President)
  25. Rayagada DCC – Durga Prasad Panda (President)
  26. Kalahandi DCC – Bharat Bhusan Bemal (President) and one working president
  27. Nuapada DCC – Ghasiram Majhi (President)
  28. Gajapati DCC – Bibhuti Patra (President) and one working president
  29. Kandhamal DCC – Barun Bhoi (President) and two working presidents
  30. Boudh DCC – Sudhir Mahakud (President)
  31. Ganjam DCC – Dr Trinath Behera (President) and three working presidents and also a Town President
  32. Koraput DCC – Meenakshi Bahinipati (President) and one working president
  33. Jagatsinghpur DCC – Natbar Barik (President) and two working presidents

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

World’s First Intra-Nasal Vaccine For COVID Developed By India Gets CDSCO’s Approval

New Delhi: 1/12/22:World’s first intra-nasal vaccine for COVID developed by India has got approval from the Central Drugs Standard Control Organisation (CDSCO) for restricted use in emergency situations in the ...