Home » State News » Odisha BJP seeking dismissal of four bureaucrats of the state including V Karthikeyan Pandian

Odisha BJP seeking dismissal of four bureaucrats of the state including V Karthikeyan Pandian

Bhubaneswar:10/2/18; Ahead of the Bijepur bypoll scheduled to be held on February 24, a delegation of BJP led by party’s vice president Sameer Mohanty today met Odisha Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Surendra Kumar here seeking dismissal of four bureaucrats of the state including V Karthikeyan Pandian, the private secretary to Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik.

Accusing Pandian, his wife and IAS officer Sujata Karthikeyan, D.S. Kutey, IPS, Officer on Special Duty to CM and Gopabandhu Dash, OAS, Joint Secretary to CM of working for the Biju Janata Dal (BJD), the saffron party has demanded their dismissal.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Bhubaneswar:8/12/22:Hon’ble CM Sri Naveen Patnaik with Deputy High Commissioner of UK and Others at Naveen Niwas