Home » State News » Justice MM Das Commission submitted its fourth interim report on the multi-crore chit fund scam

Justice MM Das Commission submitted its fourth interim report on the multi-crore chit fund scam

Bhubaneswar: 18/1/18;The Justice MM Das Commission of Inquiry set up to probe the multi-crore chit fund scam in Odisha submitted its fourth interim report to the government today.

In its report, the Commission reportedly stated that a total of 55,563 small depositors have been identified after examining 1,38,388 affidavits from investors of as many as 342 companies.

Out of the total 55,563 small depositors, the panel has identified 10,037 depositors of chit fund firm Flourish India, 6,497 of Seashore, 3,798 of Saradha and 2,310 of Artha Tatwa.

Earlier in July last year, the commission had submitted its third interim report in which it had identified 41,519 small investors out of more than nine lakh affidavits filed by depositors.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Bhubaneswar:8/12/22:Hon’ble CM Sri Naveen Patnaik with Deputy High Commissioner of UK and Others at Naveen Niwas