Home » State News » Professor Deepak Kumar Behera appointed the as Vice-Chancellor of Sambalpur University.

Professor Deepak Kumar Behera appointed the as Vice-Chancellor of Sambalpur University.

Bhubaneswar:17/1/18; Bringing in rapid reforms for holistic development of education as well as students will be my top priority, said Professor Deepak Kumar Behera who was appointed the Vice-Chancellor of Sambalpur University.

Odisha Governor and Chancellor SC Jamir approved Behera’s name for the coveted post of the premier educational institution on Wednesday.

Born in 1956, Deepak Behera has completed his MA in Anthropology and Sociology and had earlier served a full term of three years as Vice-Chancellor of Berhampur University.

With a vast 31 years of teaching experience, Deepak Behera has also authored several national and international journals and a book.  He has to his credit 45 research paper publications and had also guided 18 PhD scholars.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Bhubaneswar:2/2/23: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik launches mass CPR Training Programme