Home » Sports » Odisha CM felicitated outstanding sportspersons of the state

Odisha CM felicitated outstanding sportspersons of the state

Bhubaneswaar:29/11/17Hon’ CM Shri @Naveen_Odisha felicitated outstanding sportspersons of the state at logo unveiling & countdown ceremony for #HWC2018 at Kalinga Stadium. CS Shri Aditya Padhy, Addl CS Shri R Balakrishnan, Min Shri @Chandra_Sarathi & Secy, DSYS Shri Vishal Dev also present.

Odia players Dipsan Tirkey & Amit Rohidas and Lilima Minz, Namita Toppo, Deepgrace Ekka, Sunita Lakra and Rashmita Minz felicitated & awarded cash prizes of ₹7.5 lakh each as members of #AsiaCup2017 Champion @thehockeyindia men and women teams.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Bhubaneswar:8/12/22:Hon’ble CM Sri Naveen Patnaik with Deputy High Commissioner of UK and Others at Naveen Niwas