Home » State News » 28th Odisha State Film Awards which was announced:Mahasweta Ray unhappy with the award best supporting actress for ‘Dele Dhara Katha Sare’

28th Odisha State Film Awards which was announced:Mahasweta Ray unhappy with the award best supporting actress for ‘Dele Dhara Katha Sare’

Bhubaneswar:27/11/17 ;The 28th Odisha State Film Awards which was announced today brought bags of happiness for many along with disappointment for a few.

One of the winners, Mahasweta Ray, who has been adjudged the best supporting actress for ‘Dele Dhara Katha Sare’, was unhappy with the award as she had been expecting the award for one of her other movies. “I am not at all happy with the announcement, rather I am sad and hurt. My performance in ‘Chini’ is far better than what it is in ‘Dele Dhara Katha Sare’. I want to ask on what grounds I have been awarded for this movie– she said.

Similarly   Monoj Pattnaik who had essayed an excellent role in Mimansha also surprised to know that another actor get best supporting actor for the  same movie.One of the female singer asked Mahalaxmi Ayer an outsider  snger based in Mumbai  adjudged  as best female singer also not worthy.

Jaya Dev Award: Pranab Pattnaik

Best Film(Mohan Sundardev Goswami Award) Chini

Best Director :Ajya Rath (Namarad)

Best Actor:Samaresh Routray(Namarad)

Best ActressSushree sangita Mohapatra(Mimansha)

Best Story: Dilip Kumar choudhary(Namarad)

Best Playback Singer [Male]: sasanak(Tu Kahibuna Mu: song –Dine Futithila Phul….. )

Best Playback Singer [Female) Mahalaxmi Ayer (Dheu fere Kule: Mimansha

Best Music Director:Guddily Rath(Tu Kahibu Na Mu)

Best Photography: Dilip Roy(Chinni)

Best Editing: Sukumar Mani(luv u Jessica)

Best lyricist :Subrat Swain(Dhire  Dhire Vala paei gali,Film :Agystya)

Best script-Dilip Choudhary(Film:namarad)

Best Supporting Actor : Minaketan(Mimansha)

Best Supporting Actress :Mahaswetaa(Dele Dhara Katha sare)

Best Comic Actor: Chitaranjan tripathy(Luv U  Jessica)

Best Child Artiste :omkar (Tithirupa   Bahidar:Film :chini)

Best Sound Recordist: Subas sahoo (Mimansha)

Special Jury Award(Actress )Bidita Bag(Namarad)

Best Dialouge: Dilip Kumar choudhary(Luv U Jessica)

Best Costume:Santosh Kumar dalei 🙁 Mimansha)

Best Makeup man:Samaresh Pal(Tu Kahibu Na Mu)

Best  Art director:Deben Amat(Chini)

Best Choreography:Bobby islam(Chini)

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Housing & Urban Development Minister Emphasizes on Teamwork

Bhubaneswar:25/6/24: State Housing and Urban Development Minister Dr Krushna Chandra Mohapatra has asked officials to do ‘Teamwork’ to provide quality services to the people of urban areas. Dr. Mohapatra was ...