Home » State News » Prafulla Kar was conferred the Lifetime Achievement in Choklate – FM Radio Music Award

Prafulla Kar was conferred the Lifetime Achievement in Choklate – FM Radio Music Award

Bhubaneswar:19/11/17: Legendary music director, singer, lyricist and writer Prafulla Kar was conferred the Lifetime Achievement Award during a gala evening here on Saturday.

He received the Legend Award and a gift voucher worth Rs 10,000 from ‘Sambad’ Editor Soumya Ranjan Patnaik at an event organised by Radio Choklate – Odisha’s number one FM Radio station – at Utkal Mandap for his contribution to Odia music industry. Talking to media, Patnaik said, “Radio Choklate not only entertains people, but also has tried its best to connect the new and old voices through music. It will remain a source of inspiration in world of music.” Among others, Purna KhuntiaGuru Ramahari Das and Nishikant Panda were honoured in field of music, classical music and folk music respectively at Choklate Music Awards – 2017.

The awards were presented under 21 popular categories on basis of voting.

Here is the complete list of winners at various categories:

Best Music Director: Prem Anand (film: Tu Mo Love Story)




Best Music Video: Shehjadi Shehjadi…(film: Love pain Kuchh bhi Karega)

Best Film Song: Ghazal Ghazal…(film: Abhay)

Best Playback singer (male): Humane Sagar for the song Ghazal Ghazal

Best Playback singer (female): Ananya Sritam Nanda for song Rabba Rabba…(film: Abhay)

Best Lyricist: Basantraj Samal for Ghazal Ghazal

Most viewed Song: Nagin Nagin… (film: Sister Sridevi)

Item Song of the Year: DJ wala dance…(film: Hero No 1)

Sad Song of the year: Premare Papa Kete… (film: Tu Mo Love Story)

Upcoming Male Singer of the Year: Tarik Aziz (film: Sister Sridevi)

Upcoming Female Singer of the year: Asima Panda (film: Khanti Odia Jhia)

The Musical Sensation of the Year Award: Satyait Jena (Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champ participant)

Best Music Video (non-feature film): Sarthak Music’s Niswas Toh Bina…

Best Music Director (non-feature film): Malay Mishra for the song Gote Cup Coffee…

Best Lyricist (non-feature film): Bharadwaj Panda

Best song (non-feature film): Tu Mora Nihati Darkar by PRS Music

Best Remix song: Nahin Mo Pade Aji Nupura…(film: Romeo Juliet)

Best Sound engineer: Shaktiswar Mohapatra (film: Love pain kuchh bhi karega)

Best Music Arranger: Nitya Sriranjan (film: Bye Bye Dubai)

Devotional Song of the Year: Ganapataye Namah by Radio Choklate

Junior Singer of the Year: Chunmun (film: Baby)

Opera Song of the year: Dj Bajei Delu…(Eastern Opera)




About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Election Commission of India announced the schedule for the by-election to the Jharsuguda Assembly constituency

Bhubaneswar:29/3/23: The Election Commission of India (ECI) on Wednesday announced the schedule for the by-election to the Jharsuguda Assembly constituency in Odisha. As per the announcement, the voting in the ...