Home » Literature » Odisha Sahitya Akademi awards for 24 litterateurs 

Odisha Sahitya Akademi awards for 24 litterateurs 


BHUBANESWAR30/10/17;: For the year 2013 and 2014   24 litterateurs will be honoured with Odisha Sahitya Akademi awards for 2013 and 2014 in nine categories. The names of 11 writers for 2014 and 13 authors for 2013 were announced by the Akademi on Saturday.For 2013, the Akademi has chosen Bibhuti Bhushan Pradhan for his novel ‘Dheu’ and short story writer Diptiranjan Patnaik will receive the award for ‘Sandigdha Saisaba’, while three poets – Bimal Jena, Sucheta Mishra and Kshak Nayak – will be honourted for their works ‘Nibruta Nisada’, ‘Ajanma’ and ‘Asaranti Antakhyari,’ respectively.

Ramesh Dash will bag the award for ‘Baram Nibas Ranakhetrare’ in drama category and ‘Odia Katha Kalpanara Diga O Diganta’, an essay by Krushnachandra Pradhan has been selected for the award. Suryamani Samantray and Rabindranath Majhi have been chosen for the award in children’s literature section for their works, ‘Ting Kudukudu Tiki Chadhei’ and ‘Nila Thekua,’ respectively.

Rasabihari Behera’s ‘Ananya Srusti Canada’ and Prabhati Mishra’s ‘Bhramaru Siksha’ will be awarded in biography and travelogue categories respectively while Bijay Kumar Pradhan and Debendra Das have been selected in translation and lyrics categories for their works ‘Ajata Sundari O Anyanya Galpa’ and ‘Paduan Papuli,’ respectively.

Similarly, for 2014, Indira Das will get the award in novel category for her work ‘Nirbana Abhisara’, Abhaya Barik in short-story category for ‘Maharaj’ and Bipin Nayak and Basudev Sunani will get the award in poetry category for their books ‘Swarachitra’, and ‘Bodhue Bhala Paiba Mote Jananahi’ respectively. Bijay Kumar Nanda and Aravind Patnaik have been selected in drama and essay categories for their works ‘Nataka Sanghraha’ and ‘Odishare Lokadharmara Parampara,’ respectively. Subhas Satpathy and Basant Kishore Sahoo will get the awards in translation and children’s literature categories. ‘Abhijatrika-2’ of Priyabrat Patra and ‘Paschima Odishara Baraputra’ of Ganeshram Nahaka have been selected in the biography and travelogue segment.


About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Pramila Mallik filed a nomination for the election to the post of Speaker of Odisha Legislative Assembly

Bhubaneswar:21/9/23: Senior BJD leader Pramila Mallik on Thursday filed a nomination for the election to the post of Speaker of Odisha Legislative Assembly. Mallik has resigned from the post of ...