Home » District Diary » Voter-verified Paper Audit Trail will be used during Bijepur bypoll

Voter-verified Paper Audit Trail will be used during Bijepur bypoll

Bhubaneswar:6/10/17: VVPAT or Voter-verified Paper Audit Trail will be used during Bijepur bypoll, said State Election Commissioner (SEC) DN Gupta on Friday.

Worth mentioning, there are total 270 booths in Bijepur. All booths in Bijepur will have VVPATs along with EVMs, which will act as a receipt and confirm the symbol. In case of any irregularities or suspicion, a concerned candidate or their representative can register complaint and it can be verified from the slip, said Gupta.

However, VVPAT machines will be used in future general elections as per the notification of the Election Commission (EC) of India.

The SEC, further said dates for Bijepur bypoll would be announced after getting clearance from the Orissa High Court.

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Odisha  Chief Minister has awarded nine Banks for best performance

Bhubaneswar:25/5/22: Odisha  Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today awarded nine Banks for best performance in priority sector lending, namely Agriculture, Mission Shakti and MSMEs. The Chief Minister had decided to award ...