Home » Literature » Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award For Suryasnat Tripathy, Subhendra Mohan

Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award For Suryasnat Tripathy, Subhendra Mohan

Bhubaneswar:23/6/17; Noted litterateur Suryasnat Tripathy has been selected to receive Kendra Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar award-2017 as the Akademi committees announced two awards.riapthy will get the prestigious award for his book ‘E Samparka Emiti’. Similarly, Subhendra Mohan Srichandan Singh has been chosen for Bal Sahitya Puraskar-2017 for his contribution to children’s literature.It is worthy  to note that three jury members comprises Smt.Punyaprava Devi,Nandakishore Singh and Prof.Maheswar Mohanty had selected Bal Sahitya Puraskar-2017 whileArchna Nayak.Debaprasad Dash andDr.Abhina chandra Sahuwas in the jury for Yuva Puraskar

About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Odisha cadre IAS officer Rajesh Verma appointed as the Secretary to President Droupadi Murmu

Bhubaneswar18/8/22:Odisha cadre IAS officer Rajesh Verma was today appointed as the Secretary to President Droupadi Murmu, an official notification of the Central Government said. In the past, he has also ...