Home » State News » Naveen Patnaik today allocated portfolios while keeping as many as four portfolios

Naveen Patnaik today allocated portfolios while keeping as many as four portfolios

Bhubaneswar;7/5/17; After the swearing-in of 12 ministers including 10 new, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik today allocated portfolios while keeping as many as four portfolios the list as follows:


Sashibhusan Behera – Finance and Excise

Dr. Damodar Rout – Agriculture, Farmers Empowerment & Fisheries & Animal Resources Development, Public Enterprises

Pradeep Maharathy – Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water

Maheswar Mohanty – Revenue, Disaster Management

Bikram Keshari Arukha – Rural Development & Parliamentary Affairs, I&PR

Usha Devi – Planning & Convergence, Technical Education, Skill Development

Badri Narayan Patra – School and Mass Education, Science & Technology

Prafulla Samal – Women & Child Development, Social Security and Empowerment of Persons with Disability, Mission Shakti, MSME

Pratap Jena – Health & Family Welfare, Law

Prafulla Mallick – Energy, Steel & Mines

Surya Narayan Patro – Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare, Co-operation

Bijayshree Routray – Forest and Environment

Niranjan Pujari – Industries, Housing and Urban Development

Ramesh Majhi – S.T. & S.C. Development, Minorities & Backward Classes Welfare


Ananta Das – Higher Education

Nrusingha Charan Sahu – Commerce and Transport

Sushant Singh – Labour & Employment and ESI

Chandrasarathi Behera – Sports and Youth Affairs, IT

Snehangini Chhuria – Handlooms, Textiles & Handicrafts.

Ashok Chandra Panda – Tourism & Culture


About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Manas Ranjan Samal will received Kendra Sahitya Akademi Bal Sahitya Puraskar, Sanjay Kumar Panda will be conferred with the Sahitya Akademi Yuva Puraskar

Bhubaneswar:15/6/24: Two Odia writers have been selected for two different prestigious Kendra Sahitya Akademi awards for the year 2024. This was announced by the Kendra Sahitya Akademi after its executive ...