Home » Odia Cinema » Odisha Government Higest Honour for Odia Cinema :Jayadev Awardee List

Odisha Government Higest Honour for Odia Cinema :Jayadev Awardee List

Bhubaneswar(By ASHOK PALIT)27/4/17: In addition to the awards mentioned in Schedule 1, State Government may on the recommendation of the Jury constituted under Rule 12 and in its discretion give an award called “ The Jayadev Award” to  a film personality for outstanding contribution to the growth and development of Oriya cinema.

First Orissa State Award for film was commenced on 27th June,1973. In March, 2011 Orissa state Film Awards rule for 1989 was revised and the Jaydev award Prize money has been increased from Rs 25,000 to Rs 1,00,000. Here is the list of Jayadev Awardee since1981

1-Kabiraj Krushna Chandra Tripathy, Producer & Utkal Chalachitra Pratisthana (1981)

2-Nitai Palit, Producer and Director (1982)

3-Samuel Sahu, Actor (1984)

4-Sarat Pujhari, Actor and Director (1985)

5-Govind Tej, Actor and Director (1986)

6-BalKrushna Dash, Music Director (1987)

7-Parvati Ghosh, Actress and First Women Director of Odisha (1988)

8-Bhubaneswar Mishra, Music Director (1989)

9-Priyanath Mishra (Pira), Actor (1990)

10- Hemant Das, Actor (1991)

11-Smt Gloria Mohanty, Actress (1992)

12-Bymokesh Tripathy, Actor and Director (1993)

13- Dukhiram Swain, Actor (posthumous) (1994)

14-Sujata Anand, Actress (Posthumous) (1995)

15-Akshya Mohanty, Music  Director (1996)

16-Smt Jharana Das, Acting (1997)

17-Prasant Nanda, Acting & Direction (1998)

18-Uttam Mohanty, Acting (1999)

19-Manimala Devi, Acting (2000)

20-Manmohan Mohapatra, Direction (2001)

21-Basant Nayak, Producer (2002)

22-Bhanumati Devi, Actor (20003)

23-Prafulla Kar, Music Director (2004)

24-Sisir Mishra, Director (2005)

25-Surendra Sahoo, Cinematographer (2006)

26-Ramchandra Prathari, Acting (2007)

27- Sadhu Meher, Director and Actor (2008)

28-Mahasweta Ray, Actor (2009)

29-Apruba Kishore Bir, Director and Camera Man (2010)

30-Sriram Panda(Actor)2011

31-Raju Mishra(2012)Director and Cameraman

32- Sarada Prasana Nayak(2013)Director and writer

33-Bijya Mohanty(2014)Director and actor

34-Ashok Swain(2015)Cinematographer


About Editor in chief

Ashok Palit has completed his graduation from Upendranath College Soro, Balasore and post graduation from Utkal University in Odia Language and literture.. He has also carved out a niche for himself as a scribe of eminence after joining the profession in 1988. He is also an independent media production professional. He brings loads of experience to Advanced Media, Ashok Palit as a cineaste has been active in film criticism for over three decades. As a film society activist, he soared to eminence for his profound commitment to the art film appreciation and aesthetics of cinema. His mode of discourse is often erudite but always lucid and comprehensible marked by a perfect acumen so rare in the field. A film aesthete with an immense fond of critical sensibilities, he wrote about growth and development of odia cinema in New Indian Express, The Times of India, The Hindustan Times, The Asian Age and Screen. He has been working as an Editor for Cine Samaya from 2002-2004.. He had made solid contribution on cinema in many odia Dailies and weekly such as Samaj, Prajatantra, Dharatri, Samaya, Satabadi, and weekly Samaya.

Check Also

Srabani Nanda was awarded cash prizes to the tune of Rs 9.40 lakh for her outstanding performance in the 37th National Games 2023

Bhubaneswar:2/12/23: Athlete Srabani Nanda was today awarded cash prizes to the tune of Rs 9.40 lakh by the Sports and Youth Services Department for her outstanding performance in the 37th ...